Le Canard au Parapluie Rouge (the duck with a red umbrella!) is a lovely period country home situated on three and half acres of grounds and gardens. The original part of the property dates from 1760 with additions to the main house during the late 18th & early 19th centuries. For more than 100 years, L’Auberge de le Gare, as it was once known, has provided a warm and inviting shelter for many a traveler. In the early days it was a small hotel-restaurant welcoming overnight passengers from the adjacent rail line and station house. Sadly, the station house has closed, however the occasional train whizzes by as a reminder of the early years. Today the property has been completely updated with modern conveniences. The style of décor is charming and cozy, offering a home away from home feeling.